Fees

What will a bond cost me?

NYSIL Article 68 § 6804. Premium or compensation. (a) The premium or compensation for giving bail bond or depositing money or property as bail shall not exceed ten per centum of the amount of such bond or deposit in cases where such bonds or deposits do not exceed the sum of three thousand dollars. Where such bonds or deposits exceed the sum of three thousand dollars, the premium shall not exceed ten per centum of the first three thousand dollars and eight per centum of the excess amount over three thousand dollars up to ten thousand dollars and six per centum of the excess amount over ten thousand dollars. In cases where the amount of the bond or deposit is less than two hundred dollars a minimum premium of ten dollars may be charged.

Fee Calculation is 10% of the first $3,000 +
                    8% of the next $7,000 +
                    6% of the balance
Bond Amount Fee
$1,000 $100
$2,000 $200
$2,500 $250
$3,000 $300
$4,000 $380
$5,000 $460
$6,000 $540
$7,500 $660
$10,000 $860
$15,000 $1,160
$20,000 $1,460
$25,000 $1,760
$30,000 $2,060
$40,000 $2,660
$50,000 $3,260
$60,000 $3,860
$80,000 $5,060
$100,000 $6,260
$150,000 $9,260
$200,000 $12,260
$250,000 $15,260
Proof of employment and/or collateral may be required.

NOTE: Fees are set by New York State Law, all bond companies must charge the same rate, no more no less. If you were quoted for higher or lower then what the law requires a bail bondsman to charge in the state of New York then please click on and fill out the below Affidavit and send it to us and we will make sure that it ends up with the correct authorities. The address to send it to us is listed on the Affidavit.

Download Affidavit Statement